Fantasy Novels

Assassin’s Creed Movie Novelization Adaption

Still on the quest to conquer all of the old books that were bought two years ago, I finally “almost” finished the Assassin’ Creed Novelization Adaption written by Christie Golden. The only reason that made me spent money on the book of the uncharted lore is the author name. I became Christie’s fan since her Warcraft Tide of War a couple of years ago. Sometimes I simply get any book with her name printed on the cover; it explains how much I adore her beautiful writing style. 

However, with this book, though her writing is still as enchanting as always, I am still curious about her decision of novelizing this particular movie.

The story is dull—no memorable characters, no plot twist, no highlight, and uninterested side stories!

After finishing the book, which very disappointed with the disrupted ending, I was still in concern of Sofia’ emotion change and Cal’s sudden enlightenment. “What is going on?” – I asked myself after the last page of the main plot which I believe other readers would share this feeling.

This kind of plain story gives Christie so little room to develop the characters and give away the story’s ultimate meaning as she always did beautifully with other works.

This book would be a definite NEAH!

Leave a comment