Lucid Dreams

Royal Botanical Garden (1)

The cherry blossom season, though enchanting, is transient, for these delicate flowers are exceptionally responsive to climatic conditions. Striking a delicate balance, they yearn for temperatures that are neither excessively cold nor overly warm, and rainfall that is moderate. Irony befell this spring season, as it embraced all facets of weather. Since my relocation to Southern Ontario, this has proven to be the chilliest spring I have experienced, accompanied by prolonged spells of rain, thereby posing a threat to the longevity of the cherry blossom season prior to its much-anticipated peak bloom.

Nevertheless, undeterred by the prevailing circumstances, I embarked upon a visit to Burlington, Ontario, specifically the Royal Botanical Garden, aiming to capture a series of photographs featuring my beloved doll, baby Stella Hope. With minimal hope of encountering the blossoms, I was pleasantly surprised when a resplendent cherry tree in its prime greeted both me and my doll. The resulting photograph brings me great contentment, even though my dear baby doll appears somewhat apprehensive perched upon the tree.

Within the realms of the film Jurassic World (2015), the character Masrani poignantly uttered a sentence that resonates deeply within me: “The key to a happy life is to accept you are never actually in control.” This particular quote holds a special place in my heart, for it serves as a reminder that surrendering to the whims of fate is at times imperative.

During my journey, as I traversed the undulating hills en route to the garden, a captivating sight befell my gaze – a cluster of resplendent apple blossom flowers gracing the roadside. In their ephemeral existence, these delicate blooms showcased their ethereal beauty, oblivious to whether or not human eyes beheld their grandeur. They bloomed for themselves, for the sheer appreciation of the enchanting wonders bestowed upon them by nature’s magic.

Leave a comment