Lucid Dreams

A Walk in Hamilton Downtown

I am a fan of wandering. I love the exciting moments when discovering some buried gems of the city. There could be a lovely cafe hidden inside an old building or a romantic bakery shop by the end of an unnoticed alley. That is why if I must go out with destinations, the idea is not appealing much.

However, on that particular Thursday, I traversed around Hamilton downtown with intentional destinations. Obviously not my style, but I would not let my attitude weigh down my mood on such a beautiful day.

Studio Ghibli’s Spirited Away has always been a masterpiece in my all-time favourite. It is not only because of its high-quality art but also because of the hidden meaningful life lessons that are gracefully integrated into a lovely story. Your attitude would decide how you perceive your life. So instead of whining about not having a blissful aimless roaming, I took the chance to know more about uncharted areas downtown. Admittedly, whenever I went downtown, the trip always ended at the Nation Fresh Food grocery store. It is unenjoyable to wander with a shopping cart, isn’t it? So it is now a great chance to walk with a cup of bubble tea and take a bath in deep yellow sunlight and cool breezes.

Gosh, that day was one of my favourite days in Canada. I had chances to know more about the downtown, such as locations of the main street, my favourite bubble tea stores and Korean restaurants. I was impressed with how Hamilton people adhere to the Covid-19 rules. People wore masks even when they did not interact with others. In comparison to what I saw in downtown Toronto, I love Hamilton even more.

I spent time sitting under the trees’ cool shades in a lovely park, drinking my bubble tea while watching my peaceful surrounding. I love those moments when thoughts just came and passed by; only serenity stayed.

My trip ended around 5 P.M after burning all of my energy since I left the house in the early morning. Though spending my whole day outside, mostly just chilled, but it’s a day to remember.

Leave a comment